Benin Republic Allegedly Takes Over 16 Nigerian Villages.

Benin Republic
Nigeria’s tiny neighbour, Republic of Benin has reportedly annexed sixteen villages in the Okuta, a border town in Baruten local government area of Kwara state, leading to tension and widespread fear in the affected communities.
According to a report by Vanguard the Benin authorities have hoisted the Benin flag and already set up Gerdarmes Offices (Police station) in the affected Nigerian communities.
This goes against a boundary delimitation of 1914 between Britain and France which has since been respected.
The affected villages‎ Ogomne, Bwin, Gandasunon, Kpuru and Woru Wuren Kparu, Ajuba,1, Ajuba 2, Saka Yeruman Kparu,Monta, Dotin Kparu,Halidun Kparu, Yakubun Kparu, Sonsi,Gunosani, Alhaji Kparu,Yodo Mankparu and Simen Kparu.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.